2020/21 NSEF Board Of Directors

President: Val McDermott

Vice President: Krista Foley

Treasurer: Barbie Lewis

Secretary: Katarin MacLeod

Director of Recreation: Valerie McDermott

Director of Education: Kate Howarth

Director of Competitions: Samantha Napier

Director of Clubs: Melissa MacDonald

Director of Industry: Katarin MacLeod


Krista Foley

Barbie Lewis

Jennifer MacNeil

Mary-Clare McLaren

Adrienne Smith

Andy Woolaver



NSEF Committees

If you are interested in volunteering your time on one or more of the NSEF Committees listed below, please complete the Committee Interest Form and submit to the NSEF Office.

-Recreation Committee

-Multi-Disciplinary Coach Advisory Committee (MDCAC)

-Competitions and Officials Committee

-Industry Committee

-Policy Committee

-Nomination Committee

-Performance Pathway Program

-Marketing Committee

-Bursary Selection Committee

-Para-Equestrian Committee


Annual Reports

The NSEF Annual Report is published in the fall Hoofprints magazine.  Click here to access past issues of the Hoofprints Newsletter with the Annual Report.


Membership Verification 

Competition Organizers, Clinic Organizers and NSEF Member Clubs can be set up for Membership Verification to verify current NSEF Memberships for their events.  To receive membership verification, complete the Membership Verification Request Form (download here) and submit to the NSEF Program Coordinator [email protected] or fax to 902-425-5606 or by mail to NSEF 5516 Spring Garden Rd, 4th Floor  Halifax, NS  B3J 1G6) 




2018 2019 NSEF (review)FINALView
2020 Nominations for NSEF Board of Director PositionsView
Board Roles and Responsibilities WEBView
NSEF AGM (1)View
NSEF Approved Bylaws 2019View
NSEF Member Code of Ethics and ConductView
NSEF Strategic Vision Update to Members Nov 2019View
Supplementary Information to Note 7 of NSEF Financial ReviewView